Colleges - Open Events 2022/2023

College Open Evenings (North Hampshire) – 2022/2023

What to do before attending an open day:

  • Before attending any open event, please confirm the need to book, date(s) and times with the college or sixth form
  • Read through the prospectus/website to help you plan which courses you want to know more about
  • Make a list of questions to ask
  • Plan to create a positive first impression on the college staff you talk to at the event: one of them could be your future tutor!
  • Can’t make an open event? Many colleges have tour videos and other information on their website, which are available all year round.

Please note: these dates and timings are correct as of 12/09/2022 and are subject to change – we would urge you to check the college websites regularly, prior to attending.

College

Website

Open Events

Aldershot Construction College (FCOT)

www.farn-ct.ac.uk/

Thursday 20 October, 4-7.30pm
Tuesday 22 November, 4-7.30pm
Thursday 9 February 2023, 4-7.30pm

All Hallows Sixth Form College

www.allhallows.net/sixth-form.html

Thursday 22 September, 5.30-8.30pm

Alton College - HSDC www.hsdc.ac.uk/
Thursday 13 October, 5-8pm
Wednesday 9 November, 5-8pm
 

Basingstoke College of Technology (BCOT)

www.bcot.ac.uk/

College Open Events:
Saturday 8 October, 10am-12.30pm
Monday 10 October, 4.30-7pm
Tuesday 29 November, 5-6.30pm
Tuesday 2 May 2023, 4.30-7pm

Apprenticeship Events:
Monday 6 February 2023, 4.30-7pm
Monday 19 June 2023, 4.30-7pm

Farnborough College of Technology (Farnborough Campus)

www.farn-ct.ac.uk/

Online information evening for students/parents in Hart - Monday 3 October, 7.30pm
Use this link to register

Wednesday 12 October, 4-7.30pm
Wednesday 23 November, 4-7.30pm
Wednesday 8 February 2023, 4-7.30pm

Farnham College

https://farnham.activatelearning.ac.uk/ Saturday 8 October, 9.30am-12.30pm
Register Here
Frensham Heights 6th Form https://www.frensham.org/sixth-form

Tuesday 15 November, 9am-1pm
Wednesday 30 November, from 9am
Fee paying, but they have a bursary programme too.
Register Here

Guildford College

guildford.activatelearning.ac.uk/

Wednesday 12 October, 4.30-7.30pm
Register Here
 

Lord Wandsworth

https://www.lordwandsworth.org/sixth-form/life-in-the-sixth-form Tuesday 22 November, 9.30-11am
Register here (fee paying)

Merrist Wood College

merristwood.activatelearning.ac.uk/

Wednesday 5 October, 4.30-7.30pm
Register Here

MPCT (Aldershot site)

mpct.co.uk/

Every Friday

Peter Symonds College

www.psc.ac.uk/

Wednesday 19 October, 5.30-8.30pm
Thursday 20 October, 5.30-8.30pm
Virtual Tour is here

Queen Mary's College

www.qmc.ac.uk/

Wednesday 5 October, 5-8pm
Thursday 6 October, 5-6pm

Salesian

www.salesiancollege.com/sixth-form/sixth-form-life Wednesday 5 October, 6.45-9pm

Sparsholt College

www.sparsholt.ac.uk


Register here
Saturday 8 October, 10am-2pm
Saturday 12 November, 10am-2pm
Saturday 4 February 2023, 10am-2pm
Saturday 4 March 2023, 10am-2pm
Wednesday 3 May 2023, 4-7pm
Thursday 15 June 2023, 4-7pm
 

The Sixth Form College Farnborough

farnborough.ac.uk/

Tuesday 18 October
Wednesday 19 October
Thursday 20 October

4-6pm and 6.30-8.30pm, check their website and click here to book a place

Yateley 6th Form https://www.yateleyschool.net/sixthform/

Thursday 6 October, 7-9pm

For further guidance or to speak to a Careers Adviser, please email b.wayman@cps.hants.sch.uk or Neil.Reynolds@hants.gov.uk


 

 


GO TO TOP